NASCAR Ford EcoBoost 400 Betting Odds & Prediction.

NASCAR Ford EcoBoost 400 Betting Odds & Prediction

Written by on November 16, 2017

It’s been another exciting season in NASCAR, but it all comes to a close on Sunday, November 19, when the drivers head to the Homestead-Miami Speedway to take part in the Ford EcoBoost 400. This is the final race of the season, and we are down to 4 drivers who can win the NASCAR Championship, which is why they are the Ford EcoBoost 400 betting odds favorites.They are Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr., and Brad Keselowski. There will, of course, be more than those 4 drivers taking part in the race, but the eyes of the NASCAR world will be on those 4, as the best finisher will hoist the trophy and take home bragging rights. Which of these 4 men will be the one to win it all? Let’s take a closer look at the latest Auto Racing lines and make a prediction.

NASCAR Ford EcoBoost 400 Betting Odds & Prediction

Event Information & History

  • Venue: Homestead-Miami Speedway
  • Location: Homestead, Florida
  • TV: NBC
  • Radio: MRN
  • Distance: 400.5 miles
  • Laps: 267 (Stage 1: 80 / Stage 2: 80 / Stage 3: 107)
  • First Race: 1999
  • Driver with Most Wins: Greg Biffle / Tony Stewart (3)
  • Team with Most Wins: Roush Fenway Racing (7)
  • Previous names: Pennzoil 400 / Pennzoil Freedom 400 / Ford 400


Top Contenders

Martin Truex Jr.

  • Ford EcoBoost 400 Betting Odds: +180
Truex Jr. is the favorite to win it all, and when you look at his stats for the season, it’s easy to understand why. He has finished in the top 10 in 25 of his 35 races this year, which is a truly staggering feat, and he has also managed to take the checkered flag on 7 different occasions, the best of any driver this season.Truex Jr. has racked up the most points during the playoffs and looks destined to be the NASCAR champion once the race has been run at Homestead-Miami this coming Sunday. Keep in mind that this is a race that he does not have to win, but he does need to finish ahead of the other three. Given his ability to routinely crack the top 10, you need to like his chances of getting the job done. Let’s keep in mind, though, that this is a track he has never won it.

Kyle Busch

  • Ford EcoBoost 400 Betting Odds: +300
Busch had an excellent season in 2017, winning 5 races, and landing in the top 10 in 21 of his 35 starts. If you are looking at Busch as being your selection this weekend, you will probably be glad to hear that he has had some recent success that this track, finishing 6th last year, and taking the checkered flag back in 2015. He has also finished in the top 10 in 4 of his last 5 races at Homestead, and while this would suggest that he should be the best of the 4 in with a shot at the title, no-one is racing better than Truex heading into the final race of the season.Kyle Busch comes second at the Ford EcoBoost 400 Betting Odds.

Kevin Harvick

  • Ford EcoBoost 400 Betting Odds: +500
Harvick has only 2 wins on the season but is another driver who always seems to be there or thereabouts when the checkered flag is waving. With 22 top 10 finishes this season, Harvick has gone one better than Kyle Busch. If you need one good reason to put your money on Harvick to be the new NASCAR Champion, just look at how he has performed at Homestead during his 3 seasons with Stewart-Haas Racing. He has finished in the top 3 in each of his 3 races with his current team, including taking the checkered flag back in 2014.

Brad Keselowski

  • Ford EcoBoost 400 Betting Odds: +650
Keselowski has 3 wins on the season, whilst also putting together 20 top 10 finishes during his 35 races this season. You can throw out his start at Homestead last season, as an accident kept him off the board, but in the 3 seasons prior to that, he cracked the top 10 each year, including a pair of third-place finishes in 2014 and 2015. He has the longest odds of the 4 drivers here, but given his past performances at this track, he certainly cannot be totally written off.

Last 10 Winners

  • 2016: Jimmie Johnson
  • 2015: Kyle Busch
  • 2014: Kevin Harvick
  • 2013: Denny Hamlin
  • 2012: Jeff Gordon
  • 2011: Tony Stewart
  • 2010: Carl Edwards
  • 2009: Denny Hamlin
  • 2008: Carl Edwards
  • 2007: Matt Kenseth