Team Rundown with the Best Odds to Win the 2023 CFL Grey Cup

Team Rundown with the Best Odds to Win the 2023 CFL Grey Cup

Winnipeg Blue Bomber fans may still be hurting after a one-point loss kept them from capturing their second straight Grey Cup crown. However, the Blue Bombers are one of the teams that many believe will be one of the top contenders for the title in 2023. Winnipeg will also be looking to make its fourth straight trip to the Grey Cup. 

The Blue Bombers have won two of the past three championships, not including the 2020 season, which was abandoned due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Here’s a look at the teams with the best odds to Win the Grey Cup for the 2023 CFL season.


Team Rundown with the Best Odds to Win the 2023 CFL Grey Cup

2023 CFL Grey Cup | 110th Grey Cup
When: Sunday, November 19, 2023
Where: Tim Hortons Field | Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
TV / Streaming: TSN / RDS


Blue Bombers Expected to be Back on Top

Winnipeg has found success behind Zach Collaros, a Steubenville, Ohio, native. The past two seasons, Collaros has been named the CFL’s Most Outstanding Player Winnipeg, which is the favorite to win the Grey Cup at +200, will once again lean on Collaros, who passed for 4,183 yards, 37 touchdowns, and 13 interceptions last season to help lead the offense.

The Blue Bombers also went out and added depth at wide receiver. Winnipeg brought back free agent Kenny Lawler from the Edmonton Elks. Lawler had 894 receiving yards and caught five touchdown passes last season. Lawler had 1,014 receiving yards and six touchdowns for Winnipeg in 2021.


Tiger-Cats Hope to Be Back on the Prowl

Hamilton, which is +450 to win the Grey Cup, has the longest championship drought in league history. The Tigers-Cats are the only team that hasn’t won this millennium. Hamilton last brought home a Grey Cup in 1999.

The Tiger-Cats have had several close calls in recent years. Hamilton made the championship game in 2019 and 2021, but fell short both years with losses to the Blue Bombers. The Tiger-Cats traded for Bo Levi Mitchell after last season to start at quarterback this year.

Mitchell had a mediocre season last year, passing for 2,010 yards along with nine touchdowns and six interceptions. Hamilton hopes a change of scenery will revitalize Mitchell, who has passed for 32,541 yards, 188 touchdowns, and 89 interceptions in his career. Tim White, who was fourth in the CFL in receiving yards last season with 1,265 yards and eight touchdowns, will also return for Hamilton.


Argonauts Will have New Man Under Center

Chad Kelly, who played a big role in the Grey Cup win last season after being forced into the game due to injury, will take over under center for McLeod Bethel-Thompson. Bethel-Thompson left the CFL to play with the New Orleans Breakers in the USFL. The Argonauts are +500 to repeat at champions. Toronto was a surprise champion last season. The Argonauts won the weaker East Division with an 11-7 record before upsetting 15-3 Winnipeg in the title game.


Best of the Rest

The British Columbia Lions (+650) and Calgary Stampeders (+750) each made the playoffs with 12-6 records last season. The Montreal Alouettes (+1200), Saskatchewan Roughriders (+1400), Ottawa RedBlacks (+1500), and Edmonton Elks (+2000) are all considered long shots to win.

CFL Betting | Bet Grey Cup to Win
MyBookie Betting Lines for the Championship


CFL Grey Cup Odds 2023 | MyBookie Betting Odds

Winnipeg Blue Bombers+194
Toronto Argonauts+560
Hamilton Tiger-Cats+460
BC Lions+500
Calgary Stampeders+590
Saskatchewan Roughriders+1250
Montreal Alouettes+1125
Ottawa Redblacks+1050
Edmonton Elks+1750

Grey Cup Odds to Win
MyBookie Betting Lines for the Championship


I have read enough, I need to place my bet now. What to do?

Bet CFL Today
MyBookie Odds for the Games


CFL Betting Center

Updated CFL Betting Odds!