Final 2018 NHL Regular Season Betting Predictions.

Final 2018 NHL Regular Season Predictions

Written by on October 3, 2018

If you’re fired up about the 2018 NHL regular season and you’re looking for some fun-filled predictions that could carry you to some bankroll-boosting player props odds wagers, then you’ve come to the right place. I’ve got a fun-filled NHL Betting prediction on almost every award there is. 

Final 2018 NHL Regular Season Betting Predictions


Ted Lindsay Award

  • Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers – Evgeni Malkin
 While I fully expect Connor McDavid to have another great chance to win this award, which goes to the game’s most outstanding player, I’m going with Pittsburgh’s Evgeni Malkin just because I’m expecting him to be the leading force for the penguins drive to make their fourth appearance in the Stanley Cup Finals in five seasons. 

Norris Trophy

  • Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning – John Carlson, Washington
 Hedman may have won this award for Tampa Bay last season, but I’m going with Washington’s John Carlson after he led all defensemen in scoring a year ago. 

Calder Trophy

  • Mathew Barzal, New York Islanders – Andrei Svechnikov, Carolina
 Barzal had a nice rookie campaign to win this award for the Isles last season, but this year I’m going with Carolina’sAndrei Svechnikov. The No. 2-overall pick in this year’s NHL Draft scored 40 goals in 44 games? The 18-year-old is downright explosive and a physically mature talent despite his youth. 

Selke Trophy

  • Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings – Kopitar
 What the hell, Anze Kopitar is undeniably the best two-way center in the game today. Not only can the Kings starlight the lamp, but he’s also not giving up easy breakaways at the other end of the ice – ever! Kopitar wins again. 

Vezina Trophy

  • Pekka Rinne, Nashville Predators – Tuukka Rask, Boston
 Pekka Rinne earned this trophy a year ago, but I’m going with Boston’s Tuukka Rask. 

General Manager of the Year

  • George McPhee, Vegas Golden Knights – Ray Shero, New Jersey Devils
 No one else could have won this award with Vegas pulling off the greatest season for an expansion franchise in North American team sports history. This season, New Jersey’s Ray Shero is my pick to bring home the hardware. 

Conn Smythe Trophy

  • Alexander Ovechkin – Auston Matthews, Winnipeg
 Alexander Ovechkin should have a great 2018 NHL Season. Alexander Ovechkin won this annual award which is given to the most valuable player in the playoffs. I’m thinking Winnipeg’s Auston Matthews wins this one! 

Hart Trophy

  • Taylor Hall, New Jersey Devils – Auston Matthews, Winnipeg
 Hall beat out Nathan MacKinnon, Anze Kopitar, Claude Giroux and Connor Mcdavid for the Hart Trophy, but this year’s winner will be Winnipeg’s Auston Matthews, particularly since I have him leading the Jets to the Stanley Cup Finals.