Updated College Football Championship Odds - November 27th Edition

Updated College Football Championship Odds – November 27th Edition

Written by on November 27, 2017

Rivalry week in college football is now in the rearview mirror, which means that the regular season is over. The good news for some of the teams sitting outside the top 4 is that there is still one more opportunity to break into the playoffs, and it comes this weekend with the playing of the conference championship games. With Miami and Alabama losing over the weekend, we are going to see a very different Top 4 delivered by the playoff committee on Tuesday night, which is why the College Football Championship odds may change drastically.Who should you bet on at this point? Let’s take a look at some of the teams you should be looking at right now, including the value offered by their odds to win the College Football Championship.

Updated College Football Championship Odds – November 27th Edition

College Football Playoff Rankings (Week 13)

  • 1-Alabama Crimson Tide
  • 2-Miami Hurricanes
  • 3-Clemson Tigers
  • 4-Oklahoma Sooners
  • 5-Wisconsin Badgers
  • 6-Auburn Tigers
  • 7-Georgia Bulldogs
  • 8-Notre Dame Fighting Irish
  • 9-Ohio State Buckeyes
  • 10-Penn State Nittany Lions

The Favorite

If you are looking for the College Football Championship Odds favorite, then you should probably look no further than the Clemson Tigers. They are the defending champions and have been to the big game in each of the last two seasons. They still have the business of the ACC Championship Game against the Miami Hurricanes next weekend, which is a game that cannot be overlooked. Assuming that the Tigers win that one, they will more than likely go into the playoffs as the number 1 or 2 ranked team.If it’s Miami who comes out on top in the ACC, then I would suggest that the favorite to win the National Championship would be the Oklahoma Sooners. They have a pretty unstoppable offense, not to mention the likely Heisman winner in Baker Mayfield.

Smart Pick

You would almost have to say that the Clemson Tigers are the smart pick, especially since they know what it takes to get the job done, but since we have them down as the favorites, let’s look elsewhere. Of the teams still in the playoff hunt, there is only one that remains unbeaten.That would be the Wisconsin Badgers, and while they have played a less grueling schedule than most of the other teams at the top, they have still found a way to win every single one. If a defense does indeed win championships, then you cannot overlook this team.According to the latest College Football Championship Odds, the Badgers would be a Smart Pick.They are a dominant defensive force that can wreak havoc on opposing offenses, and until they lose, they need to be considered the smart pick to win the college football National Championship.

Longshot Pick

Instead of going with just one team in here, I am picking two, although one of them will be knocked out of contention next weekend. The teams I am talking about here are the Auburn Tigers and the Georgia Bulldogs, who will lock horns in the SEC Championship Game next weekend.If Auburn beat Georgia for the second time in the space of a few weeks, they will become a 2-loss SEC Champion. It could be argued that they should not be in the playoff with a pair of losses, but it’s hard to argue against an SEC winner who would have beaten the #1 team twice this season with wins over Georgia and Alabama.The path to the playoffs for the Bulldogs is simple. Win the SEC Championship Game and they are in. The reason they are still considered a longshot is that they need that final win, and they are trying to win it all with a freshman QB at the helm.The belief in college football circles is that this team is still a year away, but with the best running tandem in football and one of the best defenses in the country, they cannot be counted out, no matter what the College Football Championship Odds says.

Last 10 College Football Champions

  • 2016: Clemson Tigers
  • 2015: Alabama Crimson Tide
  • 2014: Ohio State Buckeyes
  • 2013: Florida State Seminoles
  • 2012: Alabama Crimson Tide
  • 2011: Alabama Crimson Tide
  • 2010: Auburn Tigers
  • 2009: Alabama Crimson Tide
  • 2008: Florida Gators
  • 2007: LSU Tigers