The Puerto Rico Open Odds, Picks, and PGA Betting Analysis

The Puerto Rico Open Odds, Picks, and PGA Betting Analysis

The Puerto Rico Open takes place this weekend at Grand Reserve Country Club (Old) and features a $3.8 million prize pool. It’s being played at the same time as the Arnold Palmer, which has attracted some of the world’s top players. The field for the Puerto Rico Open isn’t that deep – Nate Lashey, currently No. 264 in the Official World Golf Rankings (OWGR) is the betting favorite to win the event – but this presents an opportunity to win big as no player has odds shorter than +1750.

The tournament has been an alternate PGA Tour event since 2008. Ryan Brehm won last year with 20-under-par, while past winners include Branden Grace (2021), Viktor Hovland (2020), and Tony Finau (2016). The crop of players in this year’s tournament can only hope they’ll have the same name recognition as those three players in the near future.

Check out MyBookie’s PGA betting odds for Puerto Rico Open golf tounrmanet.

Puerto Rico Open Preview and Odds

Puerto Rico Open Betting Lines and Event Info Provided by MyBookie

Event Info

Thursday, March 2 – 5, 2023
Grand Reserve Country Club

Bet Puerto Rico Open Today
MyBookie Betting Lines for the Event

Outright Betting Odds To Win

Nate Lashley +1750
Andrew Novak +2100
Sam Stevens +2100
Scott Piercy +2200
Dylan Wu +2200
Akshay Bhatia +2300
MJ Daffue +2500
Erik Barnes +2600
Michael Kim +2700
Ryan Gerard +2700


Why You Should Fade Lashley

Although he might have the biggest profile out of all players in the Puerto Rico Open, Lashley isn’t worth the investment. Nine of the 14 winners of the Puerto Rico Open have been first-time PGA Tour winners. Lashley has one career victory and, while that isn’t reason enough to fade him, it certainly adds to the argument.

Lashley, 40, is coming off of a T20 finish at the Genesis Open at Riviera Golf Course. He was T61 at the Waste Management Phoenix Open and missed the cut at The American Express. Lashley does have success at Grand Reserve – he finished T7 (2022) and T8 (2019) – but there’s too many younger golfers here looking for a breakthrough victory.


Dylan Wu (+2200) – The Smart Pick

Dylan Wu, a 26-year-old New Jersey native, has yet to win on the PGA Tour (he won a Korn Ferry Tour event in 2020) but is in good shape to win his first this weekend in Puerto Rico. Wu, 408th in the OWGR, has made six of nine cuts this season and is coming off of his first top-10 of the year at The Honda Classic. He also tied a course record earlier this season with an R3 61 in The American Express.

Wu’s underlying numbers also stand out. He’s 14th in GIR and T8 in proximity this season.


Erik van Rooyen (+2800) – Longshot Pick

Erik van Rooyen is among the most established golfers on this list, but isn’t considered a betting favorite. The 33-year-old finished in sixth place at The American Express in January and has been playing in top-tier events this season against tougher competition. He’ll be especially motivated to collect a huge paycheck against lesser competition, so don’t hesitate placing a small wager on van Rooyen this weekend.

Bet Puerto Rico Open Today
MyBookie Betting Lines for the Game

Puerto Rico Open | Full Leaderboard
Jason Bohn E6:10 AM ET
Daniel Chopra E6:10 AM ET
Derek Ernst E6:10 AM ET
Geoff Ogilvy E6:10 AM ET118
Ted Potter, Jr. E6:10 AM ET
Omar Uresti E6:10 AM ET
Ryan Armour E6:21 AM ET37
Ryan Blaum E6:21 AM ET
Ben Crane E6:21 AM ET
Brian Davis E6:21 AM ET
Fabián Gómez E6:21 AM ET84
Josh Teater E6:21 AM ET
K.J. Choi E6:32 AM ET
Matt Every E6:32 AM ET
Bill Haas E6:32 AM ET119
Max McGreevy E6:32 AM ET61
Parker McLachlin E6:32 AM ET
Cameron Percy E6:32 AM ET45
Robert Garrigus E6:43 AM ET
Cody Gribble E6:43 AM ET98
Jim Herman E6:43 AM ET70
Nate Lashley E6:43 AM ET34
William McGirt E6:43 AM ET81
Scott Piercy E6:43 AM ET33
Austin Cook E6:54 AM ET56
Brice Garnett E6:54 AM ET78
Richard Johnson E6:54 AM ET
Hank Lebioda E6:54 AM ET82
D.A. Points E6:54 AM ET
Brian Stuard E6:54 AM ET76
Arjun Atwal E7:05 AM ET
Cameron Beckman E7:05 AM ET
Scott Brown E7:05 AM ET114
Michael Kim E7:05 AM ET48
Andrew Novak E7:05 AM ET31
Kevin Stadler E7:05 AM ET
Akshay Bhatia E7:16 AM ET
Zecheng Dou E7:16 AM ET46
Roberto Díaz E7:16 AM ET
Derek Lamely E7:16 AM ET
Brandon Matthews E7:16 AM ET103
Carl Yuan E7:16 AM ET75
Nico Echavarria E7:27 AM ET59
Austin Eckroat E7:27 AM ET63
Noah Goodwin E7:27 AM ET
Brandon Harkins E7:27 AM ET
Harry Higgs E7:27 AM ET41
Augusto Núñez E7:27 AM ET83
Anders Albertson E7:38 AM ET110
Trevor Cone E7:38 AM ET105
Brent Grant E7:38 AM ET55
Diego Saavedra-Davila E7:38 AM ET
Stephen Stallings Jr. E7:38 AM ET
Dylan Wu E7:38 AM ET36
Tim Cantwell E7:49 AM ET
Carlos Franco E7:49 AM ET
Ryuji Imada E7:49 AM ET
Jesse Mueller E7:49 AM ET
Jeff Overton E7:49 AM ET
Jiri Zuska (a) E7:49 AM ET
J.J. Henry E10:40 AM ET
Henrik Norlander E10:40 AM ET52
Chris Stroud E10:40 AM ET47
D.J. Trahan E10:40 AM ET
Martin Trainer E10:40 AM ET87
Camilo Villegas E10:40 AM ET116
Sangmoon Bae E10:51 AM ET
Jonas Blixt E10:51 AM ET91
Wesley Bryan E10:51 AM ET
Tommy Gainey E10:51 AM ET
George McNeill E10:51 AM ET
Nick Watney E10:51 AM ET71
Ricky Barnes E11:02 AM ET
Greg Chalmers E11:02 AM ET115
Sung Kang E11:02 AM ET100
Grayson Murray E11:02 AM ET
Kyle Stanley E11:02 AM ET117
Bo Van Pelt E11:02 AM ET
Jonathan Byrd E11:13 AM ET104
Kevin Chappell E11:13 AM ET102
Andrew Landry E11:13 AM ET106
Sean O’Hair E11:13 AM ET80
Richy Werenski E11:13 AM ET69
Erik van Rooyen E11:13 AM ET44
Jason Dufner E11:24 AM ET101
David Hearn E11:24 AM ET
Gabriel Hjertstedt E11:24 AM ET
Neal Lancaster E11:24 AM ET
S.Y. Noh E11:24 AM ET62
Ted Purdy E11:24 AM ET
Rafael Campos E11:35 AM ET
MJ Daffue E11:35 AM ET57
Paul Haley II E11:35 AM ET50
Scott Harrington E11:35 AM ET73
John VanDerLaan E11:35 AM ET
Trevor Werbylo E11:35 AM ET90
Julián Etulain E11:46 AM ET
Ryan Gerard E11:46 AM ET
Michael Gligic E11:46 AM ET111
Harry Hall E11:46 AM ET40
Vincent Norrman E11:46 AM ET92
Sam Stevens E11:46 AM ET60
Erik Barnes E11:57 AM ET35
Chad Campbell E11:57 AM ET
Edward Figueroa E11:57 AM ET
Tano Goya E11:57 AM ET79
Chris Nido E11:57 AM ET
Matti Schmid E11:57 AM ET54
Tom Adrounie E12:08 PM ET
Robi Calvesbert E12:08 PM ET
Frank Lickliter II E12:08 PM ET
Kevin Roy E12:08 PM ET94
Boo Weekley E12:08 PM ET
Carson Young E12:08 PM ET97
Ben Carr (a) E12:19 PM ET
Robert Gamez E12:19 PM ET
Jonathan Kaye E12:19 PM ET
Carl Pettersson E12:19 PM ET
John Rollins E12:19 PM ET
Hiram Silfa E12:19 PM ET
Bet Puerto Rico Open Today
MyBookie Betting Lines for the Game


Golf Betting Center

Get your Updated Golf Betting Odds here!