2018 Belmont Stakes Betting Preview, TV Schedule & Entry List.

2018 Belmont Stakes Betting Preview, TV Schedule & Entry List

Written by on June 4, 2018

The 2018 Belmont Stakes is set for Saturday, June 9 with a post time of 6:37 p.m. Justify will be looking to pull off a historic Triple Crown run after winning the Kentucky Derby and the Preakness Stakes. Justify, who will be ridden by jockey Mike Smith, is once again the prohibitive Belmont Stakes Betting favorite for the 150th edition, although there is a quartet of challengers that are all offering odds of 10-1 or better.

2018 Belmont Stakes Betting Preview, TV Schedule & Entry List

  • What: 150th Belmont Stakes
  • When: June 9, 2018
  • Where: Belmont Park, Elmont, New York, U.S.
  • Post time: 6:37 p.m ET
  • TV: NBC
  • Live Stream: NBC Sports app

2018 Belmont Stakes Betting Odds to Win

  • Justify 4-5
  • Hofburg 4-1
  • Bravazo 7-1
  • Vino Rosso 8-1
  • Tenfold 10-1
  • Blended Citizen 14-1
  • Gronkowski 25-1
  • Noble Indy 33-1
  • Free Drop Billy 50-1

Kentucky Derby Results

Justify broke a 136-year-old curse, by catching up to and then overpassing a handful of leaders down the stretch to win the 144th Kentucky Derby. The horse became the first since Apollo in 1882 to win as a three-year-old without racing as a two-year-old“When he got away clean, I thought we had a chance,” legendary trainer Bob Baffert said after the race. “He was doing it easy. Him, American Pharoah, these are great horses and it took a great horse to win today. I rank him Justify up there with my top ones. This track had me worried, but wow, he just had a run.”Good Magic finished second and Audible finished third, both 2½ lengths behind.

Preakness Results

Justify won the 143rd running of the Preakness Stakes on Saturday at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Md. Justify entered the race as a 1-5 favorite. He was followed by Good Magic (5-1), Quip (11-1) and Lone Sailor (12-1).Justify is the 2018 Belmont Stakes Betting favorite.

Last 15 Belmont Stakes Winners

  • 2017: Tapwrit
  • 2016: Creator
  • 2015: American Pharoah
  • 2014: Tonalist
  • 2013: Palace Malice
  • 2012: Union Rags
  • 2011: Ruler on Ice
  • 2010: Drosselmeyer
  • 2009: Summer Bird
  • 2008: Da’Tara
  • 2007: Rags to Riches
  • 2006: Jazil
  • 2005: Afleet Alex
  • 2004: Birdstone
  • 2003: Empire Maker

Kentucky Derby Racing News