Players With Long NFL MVP Odds That You Should Bet On

Players With Long NFL MVP Odds That You Should Bet On in 2017 (Part 2)

Written by on August 3, 2017

If you’re thinking about betting on the value-packed odds to win the 2017 NFL MVP award, of course you could go with one of the favorites like Tom Brady or Aaron Rodgers. Of course, you could also look for a player that is offering a much bigger return, but one that has just as good of a chance of bagging the coveted title as one of the favorites.Thanks to some NFL expert betting analysis, you’re going to find out just which ‘longer shot’ players with longer are looking as magnificent as their more favored counterparts.

Players With Long NFL MVP Odds You Should Bet On in 2017 (Part 2)

Cam Newton +2500

I know Newton isn’t receiving a lot of likes by a bunch of national reporters anymore, but he’s still a superstar signal-caller that brings a uniqueness to the game that no one else does. Newton won the league NFL MVP award as a +1500 preseason pick in 2015 and could get right back in the mix if he can lead Carolina back to prominence after they went an uninspiring 6-10 last season. Of course, it’d be nice if he threw more than 19 TD passes and 14 interceptions like he did last season.

Carson Palmer +4000

I know Carson Palmer is aging faster than a middle-aged mom with three toddlers, but the fact of the matter is that he could still be a viable NFL MVP candidate if all goes according to plan in Arizona in 2017. The 37-year-old former USC signal-caller had a very good season in 2016 in passing for 4,233 yards with 26 touchdowns and 14 interceptions while compiling a quarterback rating of 87.2 and outplaying a ton of his far younger counterparts like Brock Osweiler and Blake Bortles. If Palmer can get the Cards back into the postseason for a deep run following their uninspiring 7-8-1 mark a year ago, I say, any thing’s possible.

Jameis Winston +5500

Of course, Jameis Winston is a longshot and his Tampa Bay Buccaneers would have to have a special season in order for him to contend. However, the fact of the matter is that the Bucs are clearly headed in the right direction after going 9-7 last season to finish second to Atlanta in the NFC South and Winston could be primed for a huge season after Tampa Bay added speedy veteran wideout DeSean Jackson and rookie tight end O.J. Howard out of Alabama.Winston is a winner that has won at every level of the game so I wouldn’t be surprised to see him bag this award at some point in the near future, if not this coming season. My one concern is that he cut down on his interception total after throwing 15 picks as a rookie two years ago and 18 interceptions last season.Eli Manning did have a whopping six game-winning drives a year ago and that is the sign of an NFL MVP-caliber kind of leader.

Eli Manning +6000

Manning may not be a favorite, but right now, I’m thinking it’s possible that the two-time Super Bowl winning signal-caller could very well bag the 2017 NFL MVP award if he can lead his New York Giants to even greater heights than he did in leading them to a solid 11-5 mark last season. I know Mr. ‘Aw Shucks’ tossed 16 interceptions to go along with his 26 TD passes, but Manning did have a whopping six game-winning drives a year ago and that is the sign of an MVP-caliber kind of leader.

Players With Long NFL MVP Odds You Should Bet On in 2017

DeMarco Murray +8000

Murray is the only running back on this list, but I believe he will get some NFL MVP consideration if he puts up, let’s say, at least 1,500 yards and is the main reason that Tennessee either makes the playoffs or comes very close to doing so. Murray rushing for a phenomenal 1,845 yards in 2013 to lead the league in rushing and could get some legitimate MVP votes if he can lead the league again while helping the Tennessee Titans reach new heights in 2017.

Previous NFL MVP Winners

  • 2016 – Matt Ryan. Atlanta Falcons. Quaterback.
  • 2015 – Cam Newton. Carolina Panthers. Quaterback.
  • 2014 – Aaron Rodgers. Green Bay Packers. Quaterback.
  • 2013 – Peyton Manning. Denver Broncos. Quaterback
  • 2012 – Adrian Peterson. Minnesota Vikings. Running Back.
  • 2011 – Aaron Rodgers. Green Bay Packers. Quaterback.
  • 2010 – Tom Brady. New England Patriots. Quaterback.

Latest 2017-18 NFL Regular Season MVP Winner Odds

  • Aj Green +6000
  • Aaron Rodgers +650
  • Alex Smith +4000
  • Andrew Luck +1600
  • Andy Dalton +6000
  • Antonio Brown +3300
  • Ben Roethlisberger +1000
  • Blake Bortles +12000
  • Brandin Cooks +8000
  • Cam Newton +2500
  • Carson Palmer +4000
  • Carson Wentz +6000
  • Dak Prescott +1200
  • David Johnson +1600
  • Demarco Murray +8000
  • Derek Carr +1200
  • Devonta Freeman +8000
  • Dez Bryant +8000
  • Drew Brees +2500
  • Eli Manning +6000
  • Ezekiel Elliot +1600
  • Jj Watt +8000
  • Jameis Winston +5500
  • Joe Flacco +6000
  • Jordy Nelson +8000
  • Julio Jones +3300
  • Kirk Cousins +5500
  • Lamar Miller +8000
  • Lesean Mccoy +8000
  • Leveon Bell +1600
  • Luke Kuechly +8000
  • Marcus Mariota +2500
  • Matt Ryan +1200
  • Matt Stafford +5500
  • Mike Evans +5500
  • Odell Beckham Jr +6000
  • Paxton Lynch +8000
  • Philip Rivers +6500
  • Rob Gronkowski +8000
  • Russell Wilson +1000
  • Ryan Tannehill +5000
  • Sam Bradford +4000
  • Ty Hilton +12000
  • Todd Gurley +10000
  • Tom Brady +400
  • Trevor Siemian +8000
  • Von Miller +8000